Music Outpost

Licensing Music on The Sonic Frontier

Recommended track(s) if you like: John McLaughlin

Ahleuchatistas - "Heads Full Of Poison (Excerpt #1)" - Full Length = 16:08

Guitar and drums continually shift in and out of sync with each other, sometimes echoing each other, sometimes sounding like two halves of one whole, and sometimes complementing each other’s gestures, as they rattle, rumble, roll, and tumble with a lifetime supply of nervous energy.

Ahleuchatistas - "Future Trauma (Excerpt #1)" - Full Length = 7:07

Elongated guitar tones overlap like a Jimi Hendrix hornet’s nest, while the drums provide an almost impressionistic commentary throughout, until they turn propulsive and start challenging the guitar for domination and the whole thing turns into a firefight.

Dylan Ryan / Sand - "Soft Rain on a Dead Sea (Excerpt #1)" - Full Length = 4:20

Buzzing with ominous portent, “Soft Rain On a Dead Sea” features haunting bow work on bass. [Tempo: Down-tempo]